Testimonials

5.0 completed on April 21, 2018

Reviewed by Priya R. for Richard Alashaian

Hoboken, NJ
Richard was on top of his game!!

5.0 completed on April 21, 2018

Reviewed by Patricia K. for Kenneth Gunther

Brielle, NJ
Ken is a complete professional. Extremely easy to work with and put our needs first.

5.0 completed on April 21, 2018

Reviewed by Michael K. for Kenneth Gunther

Brielle, NJ
Ken is the best in the business. Very responsive and delivers on what he tells you upfront.

5.0 completed on April 21, 2018

Reviewed by Lashina H. for Mark Casamassina

Oak Ridge, NJ
Mark is a great and understanding person, he answered all my questions and explained anything I didn't understand. His team is very thorough and do their jobs efficiently and are very helpful. Had a great experience.

5.0 completed on April 20, 2018

Reviewed by Jeremy Eger for Lee H. Schaffer

Lee was very helpful and responsive. He made the whole process very easy and was always accessible. Our final rate was exactly where he said it would be. Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase or refinance their home!

5.0 completed on April 8, 2018

Reviewed by Marlyn G for Lee H. Schaffer

We, thank you very much, Lee for his phenomenal work at helping us to get a mortgage. Lee provided us an outstanding service during the process. He was always ahead of the process, advising what should be coming next, so we could be prepared. He was available 24/7 for any questions/concerns we had. We had the best experience with Lee and the NJ Lenders and a home dream come true.

5.0 completed on April 7, 2018

Reviewed by Vandana and Aditya for Lee H. Schaffer

We are first time home buyers and are thankful to Lee and NJ Lenders for helping us buy a home we really liked. Lee made sure we had all the options (and the best ones) to choose from at the time of locking the rate. It was a long process involving multiple iterations, sources of funds, multiple bank accounts, money moving from overseas etc. Lee was patient, helpful and diligent and worked with us through the details. Obstacles were overcome as they came, adjustments were made as needed. Lee was always a phone call away, day or night, and saw us through to closing. Thank you Lee for all your help. Hope you will remember my suggestion - use less paper, save the trees - just kidding :). Until next time.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Georgia for Lee H. Schaffer

Lee was a pleasure to have by my side through my first home purchase. From pre-approval to the closing, he was helpful, responsive, proactive & efficient. He's extremely knowledgeable, yet personable. Always happy to answer all of my questions and he did so clearly and thoroughly. The home-buying process can be an overwhelming and confusing one, but Lee is very organized and walked me through each step so it felt easy. At no point did I feel daunted or uneasy. Iwould recommend Lee to anyone that's looking for a stellar loan officer.

5.0 completed on March 29, 2018

Reviewed by anna lewicka for Lee H. Schaffer

Mr. Schaffer brilliantly explained the mortgage process in a simple and succinct way. He is very meticulous in checking every detail, and is careful to fix even the smallest of issues. Mr. Schaffer keeps continuous contact with what papers need to be signed and sent back to him. Overall he is a very friendly person who simplifies the process a great amount.

5.0 completed on January 8, 2018

Reviewed by ocerebroso for Lee H. Schaffer

This was my 2nd time using NJ Lenders and I'm very glad to work with Lee. He was extremely responsive when I needed an immediate approval for the seller to accept my bid. He was assertive in watching rates to secure me a low rate. He keeps in close contact with you throughout the process to clearly explain everything, and if you get everything to him in a timely manner he is VERY quick to ensure you can close on time. To put it simply, I would absolutely recommend Lee for your mortgage needs. He is well-organized and was highly respected by my real estate agent. I'm happy to write this review.

5.0 completed on January 4, 2018

Reviewed by braju705 for Lee H. Schaffer

We recommend Lee Schaffer and his team to anyone! Not only did he help secure a lower rate, but he assisted us in every step and made the whole process understandable and as problem free as possible. He helped us each and every step of the way and was there to answer any questions we had, which is especially helpful for first time home buyers such as us!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by nicornett7 for Lee H. Schaffer

I can't recommend Lee enough. He was clear in what he needed up front, followed-up with outstanding requests, answered questions with details and clarity (and in plain language) and managed expectations very well. As a busy, working, single mom he made the process simple and handled the heavy lifting. He's also just a good human being and I enjoyed working with him.

5.0 completed on December 22, 2017

Reviewed by brachfelds for Lee Schaffer

After an aborted attempt at refinancing with another company I had no trust in the mortgage industry. A colleague recommended Lee Schaffer, and I owe that person a huge thanks. Lee is professional and trustworthy, and he made a complicated process easy to navigate. He was reachable at all hours and very communicative. He substantially lowered my interest rate. The closing was a straightforward process and done at my house.

5.0 completed on December 23, 2015

Reviewed by zuser20140722111445542 for Lee Schaffer

I met Lee after reading a few reviews and doing a ton of research on whether to use a mortgage broker vs. a traditional lender (bank). I decided to go with a broker because I wanted someone that would help me get the best rate possible without the hassle of being jerked around with lost paperwork. His reviews were accurate and described the type of person I certainly wanted to work with to make our mortgage experience feel easy and rewarding. Upon meeting Mr. Schaffer I was impressed with his demeanor, professionalism and expertise in explaining the mortgage process. He went over each stage in detail and provided us with the necessary information we needed to make an informed decision. My wife and I felt comfortable moving forward with him at our side. As the mortgage process unfolded, Lee made us feel at ease with his easy availability and prompt responses to any of our inquires; whether they were through phone calls, texts or emails. My wife and I were extremely satisfied knowing that a true gentleman was working with us to make our first home buying experience rewarding. We qualified for a great mortgage rate!Amazingly, we were able to close on our new home in under 45 days as a result of Mr. Schaffer's help. If you are looking to purchase a home and need someone that is honest and reliable, Mr. Schaffer is someone I would recommend to any of my family members and friends. Regards,John CobosClifton, NJ

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by user0168209 for Lee Schaffer

He was pleasant, honest and delivered exactly like he stated. I had a tight deadline and he got it done earlier then expected. I would recommend him for all your financing needs. Professional service with no hassles.

5.0 completed on October 12, 2017

Reviewed by mjr16 for Lee Schaffer

Lee was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable and accessible and he made sure that the entire process went smoothly. I would highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 8, 2017

Reviewed by jpog234 for Lee Schaffer

Lee was very knowledgeable on the mortgage product. He was always available when needed and communicated as to what was needed through the whole process in a timely fashion. We had last minute changes on the mortgage. Lee was able to facilitate and close the sale ahead of schedule.

5.0 completed on July 10, 2015

Reviewed by patelminesh for Lee Schaffer

Lee is an incredible mortgage agent! Lee was helpful from the start to closing date during the purchase of my very first home. He was quick with providing me pre-approval letters on several homes I placed bids on. Lee was available every step of the way, and responded quickly and honestly. On the day of the closing Lee drove all the way out just to be a part of the process and to drop off a very good bottle of wine. Lee was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend his services.

5.0 completed on July 27, 2015

Reviewed by user0339 for Lee Schaffer

Lee is a really good guy. He was quick to respond to phone calls/emails and doesn't rush you. He even came in on a Saturday to explain everything to me.

5.0 completed on August 25, 2015

Reviewed by msnyder055666 for Lee Schaffer

Lee was great throughout my entire process of buying my home. From applying for my mortgage, and all the way through closing, Lee was instrumental, knowledgeable and patient and took the time to explain every step of the loan application and process in detail. I truly appreciated Lee's thoroughness and flexibility in every aspect of the application process and review and would highly recommend Lee to anyone who is in the market for a loan!

5.0 completed on August 31, 2015

Reviewed by user274425 for Lee Schaffer

I was very pleased and fortunate to have Lee as my mortgage officer. We clicked from the beginning as we always were on the same page with regards to responsiveness and getting things done. I was always happy to get a quick response and follow through on any question I had (regardless of the day of the week). Buying a house can be nerve wrecking. Having a trustworthy and responsive lender like Lee made it much easier. I would work again with him without hesitation. Lee was great and I recommend him without reservation.

5.0 completed on September 3, 2015

Reviewed by zuser20150128074805083 for Lee Schaffer

Very professiional, quick and helpful. Had a tight schedule, Lee met it. This can be a stressful ordeal but Lee made it easy. A lot of mortgage people seem impersonal, not Lee, nice guy very knowledgeable.

5.0 completed on September 11, 2015

Reviewed by DMCCClark for Lee Schaffer

Lee made sure our closing date was met; he did all of the stressing for us and made it happen! He was open and transparent throughout the entire process and tried to assist wherever he could by running to pick up documents for last minute requests. We had no major hiccups and successfully bought and sold our home(s) ON TIME!

5.0 completed on September 16, 2015

Reviewed by vivikim77 for Lee Schaffer

Excellent person and highly professional. We were fortunate to have him as our mortgage agent for our first house. He guided us through every step from the beginning to the closing. No surprises and no issues and always reachable. Highly recommend him and his team.

5.0 completed on September 17, 2015

Reviewed by zuser20150413181631046 for Lee Schaffer

Working with Lee Schaffer has been a pleasure. He provide me & my family outstanding service in obtaining a mortgage.He went above and beyond finding a very low interest rate for me. Even when I was fearful we were not going to get approved he worked night & day until he was able to give us a mortgage so we could purchase our dream home. We are extremely impressed with the fast, efficient and professional manner in which he handled our request and we certainly won't hesitate to recommend him to anyone else we hear of who might be shopping around for a mortgage. Great communication skills as well. He always responded to emails/phone call/texts in a timely manner. Thank you again for all your help!

Dan Romano
First Time Home Buyers

Luke and his team were always quick to respond to calls/e-mails, provided detailed information and explanation (it was our first home purchase), and made us feel at ease throughout the process. Great rate, too!


Divider

andrew1cardamone (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan.

Sandy has helped me with 2 home loans - an initial purchase and then a refi - and the process could not have been easier. She was very thorough in describing the process and timing from start to finish. She would also provide me with frequent updates on the status of the loan. Also, I really appreciated that she laid out a couple of financing scenarios to highlight my options. In addition, Sandy was very responsive to any questions I had.

I feel fortunate to have found Sandy to help with my mortgage financing needs. She was creative and easy to work with making the financing process an actual pleasure. I would highly recommend Sandy to my family and friends.


Divider

user9121149 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Toms River, NJ

Sharon was amazing! She walked us through every part of the process, answered every question we had, and made what we wanted to spend work. At the closing, out of all parties beside our lawyer, she was the only one who showed up. Even the lawyer was suprised. Absolutely recomend!


Divider

Zuser
Closed Purchase Loan

Justin seriously made the whole home buying process as stress free as buying a home can be. He was always willing to take my texts or phone calls with any questions that I had. Before we even found a home he would respond almost immediately with an estimated mortgage amount based on the sales price of the house and property taxes. Once I knew we were going to purchase our home there was no question I would use Justin as he was always there to explain everything to me. Even when I called or texted many times a day to ask him questions he was always there to walk me through it and to give advice throughout the process. My sister was going through the process of selling her own home and he was more than happy to talk to her about the process. The whole process was very organized. I seriously loved Justin and would recommend him to anyone going through the home buying process. Thank you Justin for making my first time buying a home easier than I had ever imagined!


Divider

user0769003 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Weehawken, NJ

Sandy was instrumental in us obtaining a home loan. As a self employed business owner obtaining home loan offers can be tough despite a solid deposit, adequate income and a great credit score. We had already been turned down by one big credit provider. Sandy came recommended and we could see way. Not only did she come through with a loan offer but she was extremely responsive and explained anything we didn't understand throughout the process. She was a pleasure to work with. When it came time to refinance we knew where to go, and she came through once again. We highly recommend Sandy and will be going to her if we find ourselves in the market again.


Divider

arod944 - Zillow Review
Closed purchase loan. Colts Neck, NJ

Anyone who has every bought a home knows that it can be a very stressful time, especially when you are trying to sell you're existing home and buy another. Dominick made the process as easy and painless as possible. His knowledge, skill and professionalism was top-notch and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a mortgage. He was truly a God send and I am thankful for his time and effort throughout the entire home buying process.


Divider

Chris Lucas
Closed Purchase

Angelo was extremely helpful throughout the process and was always available to answer any questions we had. After losing several properties in bidding wars, we finally found the right one and Angelo helped us make it happen. We highly recommend working with him!


Divider

user4180708 - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Westwood, NJ

Luke and his team are great. Always available for questions, thorough explanation of services and processes. My second time doing business with them and I highly recommend!


Divider

MaryLynn W
Purchase

I closed on my new home yesterday(!) and I just wanted to express my sincere appreciation for all your help in this long process.

Your guidance and expertise in the planning stages was indispensable. I am grateful to you and your team for keeping the mortgage process moving smoothly, despite the delays and setbacks of the process outside of your domain, and facilitating a closing as scheduled and on deadline. I would not hesitate to refer others to you, confident in your knowledge and professionalism.


Divider

njwilkin - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Fair Lawn, NJ

If you are buying a house, you need Luke. He is very reliable! He worked with us for almost an entire year. Althought, I probably emailed him 1000 times, he was very professional and helped calm my fears as a buyer. His team was very kind to us and understood our need to purchase a home and give our four year old a roof of her own. If you have doubts abou your credit, Luke will work with you to educate you about its importance and guide you toward the right path


Divider

Zillow Review (Titusa14)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan was a pleasure. As we were first-time home buyers, he took extra care to ensure we understood every part of our mortgage. He constantly made himself available through phone and email and made us feel comfortable reaching out with questions. He was also genuinely excited for us when we closed on the house. I would recommend using Ryan Barry to anyone and everyone!


Divider

S Lisi
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan is a true professional. Susan's experience in the industry came through in every discussion I had with her. She made the process clear, easy to understand and simple to execute. Susan exceeded my expectation in every area of this process.


Divider

jennlg0326 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

I worked with Walter Gorman mainly when going through the process and he was awesome. Super efficient, great communicator and made the process so easy! I highly recommend working with Walter Gorman.


Divider

suzanneh12345 (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Nick DeSimone and company to get my financing completed was great. They were always there to explain and aswer all my questions and correct any problems that arose! Highly recommend!


Divider

Zillow user5235226
Closed purchase loan. Nutley, NJ

Justin made buying a house so much easier! He always had an answer for every question we asked and just made the entire process run so smoothly. We will highly recommend him to friends and family.


Divider

booj720
Closed refinance loan. Secaucus, NJ

"Highly likely to recommend"
Justin was recommended to us from a friend and we could not be happier with his services. We worked with Justin on our first home purchase and a recent refinance. Justin took the time to explain all our options and scenarios. Buying a home for the first time can be very stressful and Justin definitely helped ease some of that as he is extremely knowledgeable and professional and readily addressed any concerns that we had. My wife and I would highly recommend Justin to all our family and friends.


Divider

laurenkwitchoff (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

Nick and his team were wonderful to work with. They understood that my husband and I were first time home buyers and walked through the entire process for us and assisted us every step of the way. Nick was extremely responsive and helpful. Definitely would recommend!


Divider

Ken Rempell
Worked With Donna

With the decline of home values, understanding options concerning the marital home is crucial. I want someone who has a detailed knowledge of the mortgage market and relevant credit considerations working with clients to find solutions. Donna is that person. I highly recommend and admire her professionalism.

Attorney: Family Law, Collaboration and Mediation
May 12, 2010


Divider

robug11 Zillow Review
Closed Purchase

Sharon was amazing. Before we even decided to choose her as our lender she was extremely helpful in helping us understand the process and steps we needed to take. Getting us to best rate was only a small part of how great she was. She explained everything clearly every step of the way. We were in constant contact. Between Sharon and her amazing team we were able to close within 30 days. She came to our closing, which I didn't know until that day was rare for lenders to be at. She explained what we should expect from that point on. What we should expect our first mortgage payment. I have never met anyone as helpful. We can't thank her enough for making this such an amazing experience.


Divider

user94687831
Closed purchase loan. Hoboken, NJ

As a first time buyer, I was very concerned heading into the process of buying a home. Dominick was fantastic with me from start to finish. He was attentive and specific in outlining what was needed at each step of the process. He was also available to explain why and what it all meant. I feel confident in recommending him to others and certainly plan to work with him in the future.


Divider

DeniseCamelia (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

I cannot put into words how amazing Walter Gorman services are. Professional does not cut it. He helped me purchase my dream home with not a single moment of stress which is unheard of. I recommend them to anyone looking for superb service with no stress. Thank you for making my dreams come true.


Divider

Zillow (User jdepalma3)
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark proved to be an excellent morgage lender for my wife an I. He gave us valuable insight and advice. He was extremely organized and walked us through ever step of the process in detail. I would highly recommend him for a purchase or a refinance.


Divider

ekrivopal - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Branchburg, NJ

Luke and his team made the entire mortgage process very easy. They were quick to respond to our questions and addressed all of our concerns, putting us at ease. We always knew we could get in touch with Luke to get a pre-approval letter, even if it was a Saturday evening. We highly recommend using Luke Chamberlin!


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

Being new to the experience of buying a home, we had no idea what to expect. Justin was referred to us by two different people and we now know why. he was great through the whole process, there to answer any questions at any given time. he also gave us an awesome rate! i would highly recommend justin to anyone looking to mortgage a home.


Divider

Jared D.
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Anthony and the staff are really easy to work with. Anthony was very knowledgeable with the industry and made the process as easy as possible. He was always available to take my questions and I strongly recommend him and the staff.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 384
Page: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 - Next » Last »»