Testimonials

5.0 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Aaron G. for Ryan Barry

Sparta, NJ
Ryan was professional and prompt with my questions and requests.

5.0 completed on September 14, 2017

Reviewed by Christina F. for Richard Sciarrone

Manorville, NY
Rich was always available to help us. He made the loan process so very smooth. Among all the other stressful parts of buying home, Rich's help and guidance alleviated so much of that stress for us. He was always prepared and made us feel secure and informed throughout the entire process. Thank you Rich!!!

5.0 completed on September 23, 2017

Reviewed by Suzzette C. for Sandy Davis

Hopatcong, NJ
Very helpful team. Very quick and answered all my questions fast.

5.0 completed on September 21, 2017

Reviewed by Eileen R. for Steven Chernick

West Orange, NJ
Was extremely easy to follow directions and the time frame was unreal. We would absolutely recommend Steven Chernick to family and friends.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2017

Reviewed by Ian B. for Edward Pascocello

Shrewsbury, NJ
Ed did a great job of communicating with us and ensuring we received a great rate and fantastic service.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2017

Reviewed by John C. for Luke Chamberlin

Ramsey, NJ
Everything

4.6 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Daniel F. for Steven Grossman

South Orange Village , NJ
Steve was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had - overall great experience

5.0 completed on September 20, 2017

Reviewed by John R. for Steven Chernick

West Orange, NJ
smooth experience, limited duplication, reasonable timeframe.

5.0 completed on September 19, 2017

Reviewed by Yaser M. for Justin Bonura

North Bergen, NJ
Completely recommend Justin as loan mortgage officer. He did a great job for us and we are totally satisfied with our loan experience.

5.0 completed on December 23, 2015

Reviewed by zuser20140722111445542 for Lee Schaffer

I met Lee after reading a few reviews and doing a ton of research on whether to use a mortgage broker vs. a traditional lender (bank). I decided to go with a broker because I wanted someone that would help me get the best rate possible without the hassle of being jerked around with lost paperwork. His reviews were accurate and described the type of person I certainly wanted to work with to make our mortgage experience feel easy and rewarding. Upon meeting Mr. Schaffer I was impressed with his demeanor, professionalism and expertise in explaining the mortgage process. He went over each stage in detail and provided us with the necessary information we needed to make an informed decision. My wife and I felt comfortable moving forward with him at our side. As the mortgage process unfolded, Lee made us feel at ease with his easy availability and prompt responses to any of our inquires; whether they were through phone calls, texts or emails. My wife and I were extremely satisfied knowing that a true gentleman was working with us to make our first home buying experience rewarding. We qualified for a great mortgage rate!Amazingly, we were able to close on our new home in under 45 days as a result of Mr. Schaffer's help. If you are looking to purchase a home and need someone that is honest and reliable, Mr. Schaffer is someone I would recommend to any of my family members and friends. Regards,John CobosClifton, NJ

5.0 completed on January 16, 2017

Reviewed by demichelev for Lee Schaffer

Lee did a great job from start to finish on the refinance of my rental condo. He had the lowest rate and was extremely thorough during the process, going above and beyond on several occasions. I would not hesitate to recommend Lee.

5.0 completed on March 3, 2017

Reviewed by sethmc for Lee Schaffer

Lee and team did a great job on our recent refi. Uploading documents was easy and Lee was always available for questions. Would definitely recommend!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2015

Reviewed by jlynch03 for Lee Schaffer

Lee attended to all of the questions and concerns we had. He was helpful through the process and we would recommend him. We are satisfied with the work Lee did.

4.0 completed on December 24, 2015

Reviewed by user520575 for Lee Schaffer

Lee was great for our first home mortgage. He makes sure to communicate along the way, we were green to this whole process. As a point of advice, make sure you ask him about closing day.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2016

Reviewed by sschmaltz25 for Lee Schaffer

Lee made the overall process very easy regarding his portion of involvement, quick follow up and follow through to each of the steps with continued communication throughout.

5.0 completed on March 29, 2017

Reviewed by dthomas5336 for Lee Schaffer

We were referred to Lee by our realtor as someone who was very responsive and capable of getting us a great loan for our new home... and she was *NOT* wrong. Not only did Lee get us the best rate available based on everything I was able to research privately online and shopped for, but was also always just a phone call away at seemingly almost any time of day (just as promised). He had an answer for every question a lender might be asked and took the time to answer them slowly and in layman's terms for an inexperienced buyer like myself (first home purchase!) and my girlfriend (second home purchase). He also took the time to do things like write out long cost/expenditure breakdowns of the loan and closing costs at my request, and routinely would shoot me texts/emails/calls as the process moved along to ensure I was crossing all my Ts and dotting all my Is. In some cases, he even gave me advice outside of a typical lender's scope just to point me in the right direction for answers. By closing day, everything went incredibly smoothly and Lee was a big part of that and I can't thank him enough. Highly recommended, and will certainly keep his contact info handy if I should need to move again in the near future!

5.0 completed on May 12, 2017

Reviewed by agpetdoc for Lee Schaffer

Recently my family purchased an apartment here in NJ and had the pleasure of working with Lee Schaffer at NJ Lenders. Initially we were dealing with another firm to obtain financing and were having difficulty with several aspects of the process. As we approached the planned closing date it became obvious that we would not get the best rates available nor complete financing in time. In stepped Lee! He was able to arrange it all with the rate we wanted and was in continual contact with us, our broker and our attorney. Lee is aces and, without reservation, I would recommend him to all for real-estate financing. Thank you Lee for all your help. You are a true professional.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2017

Reviewed by AlexeyMenshikov for Lee Schaffer

That was a pleasure to work with Lee. He's doing a great job. On each step on the way to my mortgage, he provided a clear and detailed explanation. All my questions were clarified and I always had a clear picture what's going on and what else should be done. I'm really satisfied with the interest rate and my closing costs. He's taking care of everything, very responsive and responsible.

5.0 completed on June 2, 2017

Reviewed by shellymab for Lee Schaffer

Lee was amazing to work with from start to finish. His honesty, dedication to making sure I received the best rate, commitment to making sure that all documents were correct, and consistent communication separates him from the average lender. Throughout the process of buying my second home he made sure I understood every detail no matter what time it was. As the closing date was arriving he continued to ensure that I was kept up to speed with the mortgage process and was extremely attentive at the actual closing date. There is no doubt that I would use Lee again in the future, and would recommend him to anyone!

5.0 completed on November 17, 2016

Reviewed by daistu for Lee Schaffer

Lee was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He was always reachable, and made the entire refinancing process very easy and convenient. It was a pleasure working with him.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2017

Reviewed by rob olazagasti for Lee Schaffer

This is the second time that we have had the privilege of working with Lee and his team. His commitment and professionalism are worth noting. Lee was a huge support at every step of the home buying process. His advice was invaluable and his guidance made the entire process smooth and seamless. Based on the successful sale of our first house, it was a 'no-brainer' that we would return to work with Lee the second time around. We would highly recommend Lee and his team!!

5.0 completed on August 1, 2017

Reviewed by user3433916 for Lee Schaffer

Lee is extremely knowledgeable and professional in his field. He went out of his way to help us in every aspect and any questions we had. He would answer his phone any time of the day we called and would always have an answer for us. In a stressful situation, he made us feel calmer and confident about our decisions. We highly recommend Lee and would definitely use him again for our needs.

5.0 completed on September 3, 2017

Reviewed by user216687 for Lee Schaffer

I was very fortunate to have Lee as my mortgage banker. He is the professional you want to have in your corner. Lee was always accessible and ready to address all my questions and concerns. Look at how other people rated Lee on Zillow. What you see is what you get. Thank you Lee!

5.0 completed on September 9, 2017

Reviewed by larissa s chadwick for Lee Schaffer

Lee was very knowledgeable about the mortgage process and walked us through everything to ensure we understood every step as we went along. He made sure we closed on time and followed up with all of the necessary parties to ensure all was in order before closing. He was diligent in his follow ups and was willing to go the extra mile to ensure a successful and hiccup free transaction. Thank you Lee!

5.0 completed on March 27, 2014

Reviewed by sarinamaxim for Lee Schaffer

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was available via text, email, and phone at all hours of the day. He was very helpful and I would highly recommend him.

pattybrig420 (Zillow Review)
Refinance Loan

Everything was great. Informative, easy to understand, NO STRESS.. Very straight forward. I have had some not so great experiences with other entities, this experience was so refreshing. Absolutely no complaints at all. Would work with Luke and his associates again without question. And would recommend others when needed.


Divider

amandalforgione (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Chester, NJ

Working with Sandy to refinance my property couldn't have been any easier. She explained the refinance process clearly to my husband and I and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. She made sure that every aspect of the process went smoothly and we are thrilled to now have a lower interest rate and payment.


Divider

Zillow User (20150713085025976)
Closed Purchase Loan

We decided to look for a home for my family so we could finally move out from the rent on busy street we been living for almost 10 years. After searching with different realtors and working with different bankk, we gave up because every bank was telling us that we need more money for down payment so we can qualify for something nice. After almost a year we met Mark throught our new and best realtor ever. And in about 2 month i was in my new beautiful house. What a happy person i am and definatelly lucky. Mark and his team did excelent job with attention to details so i can close asap. Everything went smooth and nice. Mark is that kind of guy if he promesses something he will do it what ever it takes. Thanks Mark again for your business



Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

As first time home buyers, we cannot thank Chris enough for all his advice. His communication is second to none - he is always available and is incredibly responsive to e-mails, calls & texts.

He walked us through the process, made recommendations, answered all of our questions, AND secured us a very low interest rate!

We highly recommend Chris and his team!


Divider

pstabile433 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Branchburg, NJ

Nick and his team where great and extremely helpful! They made the refinancing of my home very smooth. I would recommend NJ lenders to my family and friends. Thank you again.


Divider

Zillow Review (user0999733)
Closed Purchase Loan

Our experience with Mark was a great one! He was helpful and very knowledgable. Communication was important to us and Mark definitely followed through.


Divider

zuser20141002081646304 (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Massapequa, NY

Mike was a tremendous help to me throughout the financing process. Others in the mortgage business should take a page from his book. He is extremely knowledgeable, organized, sets the correct expectation, made himself readily available, and always returned phone calls timely. Highly recommended.


Divider

alygrip22 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Watchung, NJ

Nick was super responsive and always available when I needed him. He walked us through the process thoroughly and I always felt like I received the most personal attention he could give. I really felt like he cared about us as people and not just numbers. I would HIGHLY recommend him to friends and family looking to buy or refinance.


Divider

Glenn Giles
Closed Purchase

I met Donna more than nine years ago and used her services to obtain mortgage financing for various homes in NJ as well as Florida. The process was made extremely easy as a result of her exceptional financial skills, efficiency and creativity. She has become mine and my families" go to" person and confidant when it comes to mortgage financing,


Divider

Anna-Maria Pittella
New Jersey

I highly recommend Donna if you’re looking for financing for a purchase or refinancing of a home. Donna is available to answer any question no matter how big or how small and will find the answer if she doesn't know it off hand. Donna gives a clear assessment to each potential client as to possibilities.

New Jersey Collaborative Attorney & Mediator; President of New Jersey Council of Collaborative Practice Groups


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

Our experience with Mark was a great one! He was helpful and very knowledgable. Communication was important to us and Mark definitely followed through.


Divider

Montc (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Luke did a wonderful job. I would certainly recommend him and his team. They were always available, helpful, professional, and friendly. The closing went smoothly, as did everything leading up to that point.


Divider

Andersen, Robert
Closed Purchase Loan

I can't recommend Susan highly enough. She made the entire mortgage and moving process such a pleasant experience. She is thorough, committed, and honest: everything my wife and I could ask for in a lender. During the past few months of crazy fluctuating mortgage rates, Susan was committed to getting us the best rate possible. Then, when our closing was delayed, she worked to extend our mortgage rate lock, something you will not find at many lenders, especially large banks.Go with NJ Lenders and go with Susan, it's the best choice you could make in your home buying process.


Divider

mattmarquis95 (Zillow review)
Closed Purchase Loan

My wife and I just closed on our first home. Nick and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish. They were there for us every step of the way and made the process as straight forward and simple as possible. Great job everyone!


Divider

Ashley Nicole
Closed Purchase Loan

Justin and his team helped my fiance and I purchase our townhome in no time. They were very attentive and answered all of our numerous questions, taking care to address any concerns right away. His team made sure everything was in order for us to close on-time and with no issues. Very happy to have worked with them.


Divider

Matthew B Schultz
Managing Partner at Monticello Capital Group, Inc

Nick is a great mortgage originator and is also a great leader. He is very reliable and a great person to do business with!


Divider

Jennifer Adams
Purchase Mortgage - NJ

Beverly Veech is an asset to your company! She is very knowledgeable, helpful and really strives to make her clients happy! She made me feel comfortable with your company! Great job Beverly and I look forward to working with you again in the future!


Divider

Cathy Conlee
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan was efficient and responsive to all our home mortgage needs. Her service was outstanding, Her responses were always timely and prompt. I appreciate the hard work she puts into her customers needs. We felt like our needs were important and heard. I highly recommend njlenders to anyone seeking a ...
Read more


Divider

khardwick8 (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Nesconset, NY

Mike Campites was very responsive to our inquiries and has a tremendous amount of expertise in this area! He followed up to ensure the loan was successful and the supported us in every way necessary.


Divider

Silesian
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark at NJLC provided great and fast service. Secure handling of confidential documents, quick with providing answers to questions, secured a very competitive loan rate. I am very satisfied with their service and will recommend them to friends and family for their mortgage needs.


Divider

yammy523 - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Freehold, Freehold Township, NJ 07728

What a pleasure it was working with Ed on my first mortgage! He was always available when I needed him and answered any questions I had that same day. Just an all around nice guy! We closed quicker then expected and all info was as explained and accurate. I would recommend him without a doubt!!


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Divider

topshelfpro - Zillow Review
Closed purchase loan. Freehold, Freehold Township, NJ 07728

Dominick was very patient with me when I recently applied for my mortgage. It turned out to be rather complicated, and he always remained even tempered and level headed. He is very knowledgeable and a true gentleman. My wife and I are very grateful that he was our mortgage broker, and through a very stressful process with intense time deadlines, we were able to close on time. I would highly recommend Dominick to any of my friends. He brought a very difficult process to the desired conclusion. Thank you, Dominick!


Divider

Katrina S.

Thank you so much for helping me secure my first mortgage! I really appreciate you sticking around these past few years and for fielding all my questions throughout the process. Keep in touch! Katrina S. July 18, 2013


Divider

conpicc (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Wyckoff, NJ

Donald was awesome!! What a painless process compared to my previous experience with my old mortgage company. He was easy to contact, always able to answer any questions, and his staff was great too! I highly recommend him!


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 384
Page: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 - Next » Last »»